Jack Kyle Bursary

In 2007 the URSC inaugurated the Jack Kyle Bursary.  This is 100% sponsored by the URSC and is awarded on an annual basis to an up and coming member of the Ulster Rugby Academy.

The  bursary is worth £2,500. As in the previous seasons, the bursary, is part funded by our “Big Ballot”many prizes for which are generously donated by local businesses.

The bursary, which is now in its ninth year and has been previously awarded to Craig Gilroy, Paddy McAlister, Mark McCrea, Ian Whitten, Iain Henderson, Stuart Olding, Angelo Marica, Alan O’Connor and Adam McBurney.

You can read more about the award here.

In 2015-16, the ballot was awarded to Dave Shanahan.

Tickets, priced £1 each, are available at the URSC info point opposite Kurki at Kingspan Stadium on all match nights up to the date of the draw, which is scheduled for 7 December 2016.

You can buy books of five tickets in our online shop -just click here.

There will be regular updates on the growing list of prizes as the season progresses.