URSC Player of the Season 2017-18 Voting CLOSED!

URSC: Player of the Season Award 2017/18



The result will be announced, and the

trophy awarded at the Ulster Rugby

Awards Dinner on Thursday 10 May.

The URSC Player of the Season is voted

for by URSC members. The winning

player receives a magnificent bronze

trophy designed and created by local

artist Bob Sloan which features a bronze cast of a hand grasping

a rugby ball, and was first awarded in 2005 to Matt McCullough.


Voting closed at noon on Sunday 6 May.     


 Past Players of the Season


Ruan Pienaar was last season’s winner – who will it be this season?

The complete Roll of Honour is:

2005 Matt McCullough
2006 Justin Harrison
2007 Neil Best
2008 Tommy Bowe
2009 Stephen Ferris
2010 Chris Henry
2011 Johann Muller
2012 Pedrie Wannenberg
2013 Andrew Trimble
2014 Andrew Trimble
2015 Darren Cave
2016 Paddy Jackson
2017 Ruan Pienaar

2018 ???????????