Last Chance to vote for URSC Player of the Year 2014/15

2014/15 URSC Player of the Year

Once again it is time to vote for the URSC Player of the Year.

Inaugurated in 2005, previous winners of the award have been:

URSC troppy2005 Matt McCullough
2006 Justin Harrison
2007 Neil Best
2008 Tommy Bowe
2009 Stephen Ferris
2010 Chris Henry
2011 Johann Muller
2012 Pedrie Wannenberg
2013 & 2014 Andrew Trimble


So who will win the coveted bronze trophy designed by renowned local artist (and URSC member) Bob Sloan and a magnificent watch, courtesy of McNeilly Jewellers, and presented to the winner at the Heineken Ulster Rugby Awards Night on Friday 1 May?

Could it be the ever present Wiehahn Herbst?

Could it be the consistency of Franco van der Merwe?

Could it be the energy of Rob Herring?

Could it be the indestructibility of Roger Wilson?

Could it be the organisational skills of Darren Cave?

Could it be the dancing feet of Craig Gilroy?

Could it be the bravery of Louis Ludik?

Could it be the imperious Ruan Pienaar?

….not to mention the 6 Nations winners Best, Henderson, Payne & Bowe

This is not a short list – all Ulster players are eligible for your vote…..the choice, as always, is yours!

Vote at the URSC Information Point at the Leinster game on 24 April, or by e mail to

Closing date is noon on Sunday 26 April.

All those voting for the winner will be put in a draw for a rugby prize signed by the winning player!